upcoming events

 

 

We’ve “re-imagined” the book tour for Hour of the Assassin and have great news. Despite the coronavirus outbreak, you can still get signed copies and join us—online—for readings and Q&As!

The Poisoned Pen Bookstore will have a limited supply of signed books, so order now to reserve yours: click here. And I’ll be doing a Facebook live event with Barbara from the Pen on Wednesday April 1 at 6 Arizona time. Tune in and say hello!

Warwick’s, Murder by the Book, and Rainy Day Books will also have books with signed book plates. And I’ll be joining Warwick’s to host readers for an online Q&A at 1pm on March 31 (launch day!) about Hour of the Assassin.

Shipping is free at Poisoned Pen and Warwicks, too, and Murder by the Book and Rainy Day have free shipping options. They’re indie bookselling heroes whose businesses have been hard hit by the outbreak so please show them some love!

I’m so sorry that most of the spring events have been disrupted. Touring the country and meeting all of you is one of my favorite times of each year. I’ll try to make up some dates after things return to normal and will have more updates as the team at my publisher William Morrow keeps working their magic with other cities and bookstores.

2020

For the online events, please go to the bookstore’s Facebook page and look for the live video.

April 1. Facebook Live event with Poisoned Pen. Scottsdale, AZ. 6pm PST/9pm EST. Details.

April 2. Facebook Live event with Murder by the Book. Houston, TX. 630pm CST/430pm PST/730pm EST. Details.

April 7. Facebook live event With Rainy Day Books and the Kansas City Public Library. 7pm CST/5pm PST/8pm EST. Details.

April 9. Facebook live event with Mysterious Galaxy. San Diego, CA. 7pm PST/10pm EST. Details.

August 29. San Diego Festival of Books. San Diego, CA.